LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

We are thankful to have a tremendous core group of Team leaders and volunteers, but many hands make light work so we are constantly recruiting new people to join the team and share their skills and dedication to our community.  If you are interested in getting involved or have questions, please feel free to contact any of us. We hope to recruit many new parents to be more involved this year – please help us!

 

LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

President: Alicia Plerhoples (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

President-Elect: Anne Rucker (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Fundraising: Alison Burwell (vpfundraising@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Membership & Fundraising: Lorin Allan (vpmembership@chesterbrookpta.org)

Treasurer: Jennifer Brandely (treasurer@chesterbrookpta.org)

Secretary: Rick Olson (secretary@chesterbrookpta.org)

Immediate Past President: Courtney Brown


Coordinators and Committee Chairs

FUNDRAISING

Chipmunk Fund: Kate Clancey (chipmunkfund@chesterbrookpta.org)

Business Friends: Weina Dorsky (businessfriends@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fun Fair: Linanne Breslin and Claire Erlanger (funfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fall Fundraiser: Alison Burwell and Kate Ward (funfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Book Fair: Beth Martinelli (bookfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spring Art Sale: Rachel Farrell

School Supply Kits: Tammy Mehta (schoolkits@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spirit Wear: Tracie Jurgenson (spiritwear@chesterbrookpta.org)

Pizza Night: Leticia Phillips

Amazon Associates: Patti Lewyn (affiliate@chesterbrookpta.org)

Boxtops for Education: Myhoa Baird (boxtops@chesterbrookpta.org)


CREATIVITY, ENRICHMENT & FUN

Family Fun:  Christine Leonard and Steve Willmore

Ice Cream Social: 

International Night: Aliya Bartykova

Thanksgiving Lunch: Pamela Park 

Social Committee: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Science Appreciation: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

STEAM Team: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Summer Quest: Stephanie Jennings, Lavina Colaco and Delia Swigart (summerquest@chesterbrookpta.org)

 

BEFORE and AFTER SCHOOL ACTIVITIES

Before and After School Activities: Carmen Taveras

Odyssey of the Mind: Amanda Abraham 

Science Olympiads: Coby Wheeler

Fitness Warriors: Kelly Overman (fitnesswarriors@chesterbrookpta.org)

Girls on the Run:  Laura Zimmitti (girlsontherun@chesterbrookpta.org)

Math Olympiads: Delia Swigart  and Kelly Overman (matholympiads@chesterbrookpta.org)


AROUND CHESTERBROOK

Communications Team: Kate Ward, Tammy Mehta, Sarah Swinehart, Anne Rucker (editor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Master: Patti Lewyn (webmaster@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Editor:  SEEKING VOLUNTEERS! (webeditor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Family Directory: Solat Zaidi  (directory@chesterbrookpta.org)

Room Parent Coordinator: Pam Park (roomparents@chesterbrookpta.org)

PhotographersSEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Back to School Folders: Patti Lewyn 

Thursday Folders: Shauna Cramer

Special Education: Michelle DeCarlo

Clinic Aide Coordinator: Anna Smart

Library Volunteers: Lavina Colaço

Yearbook: Geoff Inget (yearbook@chesterbrookpta.org)

Picture Day Coordinator: Amanda Abraham

Kindergarten Playdates: Pam Park, Carrie Whitney

Cultural Diversity: Daniel Moon

Donuts with Dads: Rick Olson

Munchkins with Mom: Alicia Plerhoples

Treasurer's Assistant: Susan Hendrix

Audit Committee: Delia Swigart, Rahsan Inget and Catherine Marzin

Bylaws Committee: N/A this year

PTA Tax Volunteer: Elena Polykoff


STAFF APPRECIATION

Teacher Appreciation Week: Lavina Colaço

Hospitality Committee: Lavina Colaço

Back to School Dinner: Lavina Colaço

Winter Breakfast Chair: Lavina Colaço


HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Food Pantry: Sarah Watson

LIAISONS

Fairfax County Council of PTAs (FCCPTA):  Alicia Plerhoples

 

Volunteer!

If you are interested in volunteering for one of these positions, please contact president@chesterbrookpta.org.