LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

We are thankful to have a tremendous core group of Team leaders and volunteers, but many hands make light work so we are constantly recruiting new people to join the team and share their skills and dedication to our community.  If you are interested in getting involved or have questions, please feel free to contact any of us. We hope to recruit many new parents to be more involved this year – please help us!

 

LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

President: Courtney Brown (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

President-Elect: Alicia Plerhoples (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Fundraising: Heather Heil (vpfundraising@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Membership: Elysha King (vpmembership@chesterbrookpta.org)

Treasurer: Lavina Colaco (treasurer@chesterbrookpta.org)

Secretary: Shauna Cramer (secretary@chesterbrookpta.org)

Immediate Past President: Wendy Cumberland


Coordinators and Committee Chairs

FUNDRAISING

Friends of Chesterbrook: Jennifer Brandely (friends@chesterbrookpta.org)

Business Friends: Julie Dabrowski (businessfriends@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fun Fair: Rebecca Hunter and Linanne Breslin (funfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fall Basketball Blowout: Alison Burwell, Kate Ward (fallfundraiser@chesterbrookpta.org)

Book Fair: Suzanne Tsitsibelis, Kimberly Wells and Beth Martinelli (bookfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spring Art Sale: Rachel Farell

School Supply Kits: Amy Schomer (schoolkits@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spirit Wear: Josh Frey (spiritwear@chesterbrookpta.org)

Pizza Night: Emily Easely and Emily Pederson 

Amazon Associates: Patti Lewyn (affiliate@chesterbrookpta.org)

Grocery Cards: Elizabeth Sotos 

Boxtops for Education: Melissa House (boxtops@chesterbrookpta.org)


CREATIVITY, ENRICHMENT & FUN

Family Fun: Hope Perlish and Elizabeth Grau 

Ice Cream Social: Ann-Marie Turnage

International Night: Courtney Z.

Thanksgiving Lunch: Pamela Park 

Social Committee: Lorin Allan, Libbie Feldner, Jane Imperatore and Amy Swonger 

Art Support: Anne Mahoney 

Science Appreciation: Monica Sanders 

STEAM Team: Julie Dabrowski, Queenie Deghan, Heather Heil, Ki Buursink, Courtney Brown, Rick Olson

BEFORE and AFTER SCHOOL ACTIVITIES

Chess Club/Silver Knights: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Odyssey of the Mind: Amanda Abraham 

Science Olympiads: Carol Brunner 

Fitness Warriors: Kelly Overman (fitnesswarriors@chesterbrookpta.org)

Flag Football: Angela Coats 

Girls on the Run: Rebecca Hunter (girlsontherun@chesterbrookpta.org)

Guitar: Mary Gordon 

Stem Excel/Science Enrichment: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Math Olympiads: Delia Swigart and Kelly Overman (matholympiads@chesterbrookpta.org)

Art Brains: Katy Beach 

Zumba/Yoga: Mary Gordon


AROUND CHESTERBROOK

Communications Team: Courtney Brown, Tracie Jurgenson, Kate Ward, Tammy Mehta and Alicia Plerhoples (editor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Master: Patti Lewyn (webmaster@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Editor: Anne Mahoney (webeditor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Family Directory: Monette Ta and Natalie Kennedy (directory@chesterbrookpta.org)

Room Parent Coordinator: Amanda Abraham (roomparents@chesterbrookpta.org)

Photographers: Timothy Steeg and Sonia Trocchio (yearbook@chesterbrookpta.org)

Back to School Folders: Patti Lewyn 

Thursday Folders: Shauna Cramer

Special Education: Randi Cosentino and Lisa Mackenzie

Clinic Aide Coordinator: Anna Smart

Library Volunteers: Suzanne Tsistsibelis

Yearbook: Timothy Steeg (yearbook@chesterbrookpta.org)

Picture Day Coordinator: Amanda Abraham

eScrips Recycling: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Kindergarten Playdates: Elysha King, Alison Burwell and Jennifer Brandely

Cultural Diversity: Fenny Hurwitz

New Parent Coffee: Yoonhee Lee

Treasurer's Assistant: Sarah Hartshorn

Audit Committee: Delia Swigart, Sarah Hartshorn and Catherine Marzin

Bylaws Committee: N/A this year

PTA Tax Volunteer: Elena Polykoff


STAFF APPRECIATION

Teacher Appreciation Week: Natalie Kennedy

Hospitality Committee: Alicia Plerhoples

Back to School Dinner: Lin Sim

Winter Breakfast Chair: Alicia Plerhoples


HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Food Pantry: Jenna Nichols

Jump Rope for Heart: Courtney Brown

LIAISONS

Fairfax County Council of PTAs (FCCPTA):  Courtney Brown

 

Volunteer!

If you are interested in volunteering for one of these positions, please contact president@chesterbrookpta.org.