LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

We are thankful to have a tremendous core group of Team leaders and volunteers, but many hands make light work so we are constantly recruiting new people to join the team and share their skills and dedication to our community.  If you are interested in getting involved or have questions, please feel free to contact any of us. We hope to recruit many new parents to be more involved this year – please help us!

 

LEADERSHIP & VOLUNTEERS

President: Alicia Plerhoples (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

President-Elect: Coming Soon (president@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Fundraising: Alison Burwell (vpfundraising@chesterbrookpta.org)

VP of Membership & Fundraising: Lorin Allan (vpmembership@chesterbrookpta.org)

Treasurer: Jennifer Brandely (treasurer@chesterbrookpta.org)

Secretary: Melinda Winn (secretary@chesterbrookpta.org)

Immediate Past President: Courtney Brown


Coordinators and Committee Chairs

FUNDRAISING

Chipmunk Fund: Kate Clancey (chipmunkfund@chesterbrookpta.org)

Business Friends: Weina Dorsky (businessfriends@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fun Fair: Linanne Breslin and Claire Erlanger (funfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Fall Basketball Blowout: Alison Burwell, Kate Ward, Heather Heil & Sara Reid (fallfundraiser@chesterbrookpta.org)

Book Fair: Kimberley Wells, Beth Martinelli and Rebecca Hunter (bookfair@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spring Art Sale: Rachel Farrell

School Supply Kits: Anne Rucker (schoolkits@chesterbrookpta.org)

Spirit Wear: Alison Massida (spiritwear@chesterbrookpta.org)

Pizza Night: Emily Easely and Emily Pederson 

Amazon Associates: Patti Lewyn (affiliate@chesterbrookpta.org)

Grocery Cards: Elizabeth Sotos 

Boxtops for Education: Trang Tran-Luu (boxtops@chesterbrookpta.org)


CREATIVITY, ENRICHMENT & FUN

Family Fun:  SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Ice Cream Social: Rebecca Hunter

International Night: Aliya Bartykova

Thanksgiving Lunch: Pamela Park 

Winter Social Committee: Lorin Allan, Libbie Feldner, Jane Imperatore and Christine Ayers

Art Support: 

Science Appreciation: Tracie Jurgenson

STEAM Team: Heather Heil, Ki Buursink, Delia Swigart

Summer Quest: Stephanie Jennings, Delia Swigart and Patti Lewyn (summerquest@chesterbrookpta.org)

 

BEFORE and AFTER SCHOOL ACTIVITIES

Chess Club/Silver Knights: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Odyssey of the Mind: Amanda Abraham 

Science Olympiads: Ellen Szymanski 

Fitness Warriors: Kelly Overman (fitnesswarriors@chesterbrookpta.org)

Flag Football: 

Girls on the Run:  Laura Zimmitti(girlsontherun@chesterbrookpta.org)

Guitar: 

Stem Excel/Science Enrichment: 

Math Olympiads: Delia Swigart  and Kelly Overman (matholympiads@chesterbrookpta.org)

Art Brains: 

Zumba/Yoga: 


AROUND CHESTERBROOK

Communications Team: Kate Ward, Tammy Mehta, Sarah Swinehart, Jen Shen (editor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Master: Patti Lewyn (webmaster@chesterbrookpta.org)

Web Editor:  SEEKING VOLUNTEERS! (webeditor@chesterbrookpta.org)

Family Directory: Monette Ta  (directory@chesterbrookpta.org)

Room Parent Coordinator: Pam Park (roomparents@chesterbrookpta.org)

Photographers: Timothy Steeg and Sonia Trocchio (yearbook@chesterbrookpta.org)

Back to School Folders: Patti Lewyn 

Thursday Folders: Shauna Cramer

Special Education: SEEKING VOLUNTEERS!

Clinic Aide Coordinator: Anna Smart, Rebecca Hunter, Courtney Brown

Library Volunteers: Suzanne Tsistsibelis

Yearbook: Timothy Steeg (yearbook@chesterbrookpta.org)

Picture Day Coordinator: Amanda Abraham

Kindergarten Playdates: Claire Erlander, Kate Clancey, Amy Ovuka

Cultural Diversity: Daniel Moon

Donuts with Dads: Rick Olson and Ted Kleinberger

Munchkins with Mom: Alicia Plerhoples

Treasurer's Assistant: Susan Hendrix

Audit Committee: Delia Swigart, Rahsan Inget and Catherine Marzin

Bylaws Committee: N/A this year

PTA Tax Volunteer: Elena Polykoff


STAFF APPRECIATION

Teacher Appreciation Week: Lavina Colaço

Hospitality Committee: Lavina Colaço

Back to School Dinner: Lavina Colaço

Winter Breakfast Chair: Lavina Colaço


HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Food Pantry: Jenna Nichols

Jump Rope for Heart: Courtney Brown

LIAISONS

Fairfax County Council of PTAs (FCCPTA):  Alicia Plerhoples

 

Volunteer!

If you are interested in volunteering for one of these positions, please contact president@chesterbrookpta.org.